Department of Journalism, NCCU

View count: 16102

Undergraduate Program

At the College of Communication, undergraduate students in their first and second year will enroll without declaring a major. Before reaching the third year, they will, based on their preference, be streamed into the Department of Journalism, Department of Advertising, and Department of Radio & Television. At the department they select, they will then declare a major offered by that department.
Each department offers two course tracks for students. The two course tracks offered by the Department of Journalism are "Journalism and Information Track" and "Media and Culture Track". Graduates will receive a Bachelor’s degree in Journalism indicating the name of the selected course track.
At the Department of Journalism, all undergraduate students must obtain 128 credits to graduate. This include compulsory courses of 28-32 credits; college-based required courses of 18 credits; department-based 24 credits. The remaining credit points are for elective courses.